Twenty-Third Slice: Ed’s Birthday

Today was a frustrating day in a lot of ways. The things that happened are not exactly things I can blog about. The best part of today was that it was my wonderful husband’s birthday.

After school got out, I went to school administration and made a nice poster for a book display, slam dunk reads. Then, I went to a restaurant very near school administration and found Ed waiting for me.

I got fettuccine Alfredo with vegetables, and Ed had the crabcakes. For dessert, we shared a slice of Bailey’s Irish Cream cheese cake.  Ed’s favorite dessert is cheesecake, and I love Bailey’s so it was kind of the perfect dessert for us to share.

I went a little nuts buying gifts for Ed this year. Some of them were practical like wicking socks and an umbrella, and some of them were extravagant, like shaving soap and high-end headphones.  He seemed to like them all.

The best part of a tough day at work is having someone you love to come home to.

One thought on “Twenty-Third Slice: Ed’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

